Meetings Fourth Tuesday of Every Month at West Des Moines Christian Church
at 1 pm and 6:30 pm

2015 President’s Challenge Winning Quilts

The competition for the 2015 President’s challenge was fierce!  I don’t remember when we have had so many entries, and the quality and variety were outstanding!  We had 121 members vote.  The eight highest vote-getters IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER are:

Mildred Agena–Heart Star
Rod Ferry–Original Starstruck Wisemen
Peggy Kirk–Milky Way
Karen Macon–Starry Starstruck Night
Betty Mathers–Scented Star 2
Janet Pittman–Stargazer
Lynn Randall–Leo
Barbara Rigg–Screech

Congratulations!  And THANK YOU to everyone.  Your time and talents are thoroughly appreciated.  The 8 winning entrants will bring their quilts to the January meetings.  We will present them to the Guild at that time.  Thanks again!

– Karen Macon, 2015 DMAQG President